220-226 West End Boulevard
Contributing, ca. 1924
This large, two-story frame, Craftsman style apartment house has a broad gable roof with overhanging braced eaves, wood shingled gables and front shed dormers, paired sash windows, and matching front entrance porches with square posts, plain balustrades, and sidelighted doors. The apartment building boasts a granite retaining wall and granite front steps. Recently applied vinyl siding and added gable end balconies do little to enhance the architectural qualities of the building, but do not destroy its overall integrity.
Residents are first listed in the city directory at this location in 1925. J. F. Griffith and family owned the property from 1907 to 1948, and from 1948 to 1980 it was owned by Manuel and Hilda Valetos and Woodrow J. Williams. (SM, TR, CD)